26 July 2013

Coaching Blunder

Man, I feel sorry for these players.
Check out the DM Register story for full details on how Le Mars's coach forfeited away their state tournament berth.  My co-worker is a former baseball coach and said that there is no excuse for this.  The pitcher rest rule is covered in every coaching rules meeting and is on the lineup card.  Players know it, coaches know it.  I don't know if he thought he wouldn't get called on it or if he just got caught up in the moment.  Either way....ouch.

1 comment: