05 July 2011

Women's World Cup: Handball, please?

I've only caught a couple games so far, but I saw this highlight, or lowlight actually, and had to share.  FIFA has tried to pull all videos on YouTube of the incident to spare themselves some embarrassment, but as of now this clip is still working...For those not familiar with the rules, you can't touch the ball with your arms or hands...so catching and walking with it should result in a penalty kick since it happened inside the other team's goal area.

No comments:

Post a Comment